Carrington College Library: Carrington College Library: Heath Information Technology

Search Library Resources

Use this Search Box to find articles, eBooks, videos and other information about a topic. Just put some words in the box and press SEARCH. You will be able to LIMIT your results later.

Resources for Health Information Technology

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Dynamed (evidence-based clinical information) This link opens in a new window DynaMed is the clinical reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Look to DynaMed for the most current, evidence-based information available.
Health Policy Reference Center This link opens in a new window The Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of health policy and related issues. This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to health policy including, but not limited to: health care access, health care quality, health care financing, etc.
STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window STAT!Ref®, a premier healthcare e-resource, enables users to intuitively cross-search full-text titles, journals, and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.

Health Services Research

Made Incredibly Easy! This link opens in a new window LWW Health Library: Made Incredibly Easy! provides a digital learning tool for nurses at the BSN/RN-level in academic and hospital settings that will aid in their learning experience by providing access to texts designed to enhance their understanding of essential topics as well as prepare them for clinical rotations.

Professional Organizations

There are many benefits when you join professional Associations and Organizations, including getting information about the latest research and issues in your field, attending conferences and meetings, job postings and career advice, mentorships, etc. And they usually have a discount rate for students! For more information, consult with a faculty member or Program Director.

Citation and Writing Assistance

This guide provides tools to assist you with your writing process, including helping you cite in APA format. If you have any questions and want advice, please contact a Campus Academic Dean, Academic Coach, the Librarian, or consult with your instructor about the correct format for your paper.

Tutor.com is available 24/7 to Connect with a Tutor; Drop off an essay for review and feedback within 12 hours
Tutors are available to assist in the following subjects: Math, Science, English, Writing, Social Sciences, History, Nursing, Microsoft Office
Click the Tutoring button on the Canvas course navigation menu, and you will be connected to Tutor.com.

Need Help?

You may reach the Librarian at Madeline.Copp@carrington.edu or (559) 475-6979 Monday - Friday (8:00am - 5:00pm PST).

Carrington College Library: Heath Information Technology

Search Library Resources

One Search

Resources for Health Information Technology

Professional Organizations

Citation and Writing Assistance

Need Help?